Jan. 3 – Chongqing, a city in southwest China directly administered by the central government, began offering 72-hour visa-free stays for citizens from 51 countries on December 30, 2013. Subsequently, Dalian and Shenyang in China’s northeast Liaoning Province adopted similar policies which came into effect on...Read more
Dec. 12 – China’s General Office of the State Council released the “Circular on the Arrangement of Certain Holidays in 2014 on December 11 and announced the official national holiday schedule for 2014 as follows:New Year-January 1Spring Festival January 31- February 6 (seven days in total) January 26...Read more